Used www.dropshipping.chyannes.com? - The Wholesale Forums
 
 
 
Home  |  Register  |  Members  |  Calendar
Welcome to The Wholesale Forums! All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:13 PM.

Old 16-06-2005, 09:40 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ginger
Member
 
Ginger is offline

Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Oxfordshire
Posts: 2
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Used www.dropshipping.chyannes.com?

Hello

Has anyone used the following dropshipper:- ?

.dropshipping.chyannes.com

I`m weary of paying upfront for a service that may not be good.They deal in games software.

I`d like to contact them by phone but have no number.

Can you recommend any other games dropshippers

thanks
Reply With Quote
Old 16-06-2005, 10:55 PM   #2 (permalink)
guru4us
Community Member
 
guru4us is offline

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ?
Posts: 2,818
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

thats one hefty joining fee. personally, i think they're probably using another dropshipper to supply them. they probably cant make a lot of money from that, so they have to charge a higher joining fee. this is just my thought...lets see what the others think

i cant seem to find any domain registration information on them using the waybackmachine.org which is pretty strange....

Harry
Reply With Quote
Old 16-06-2005, 11:57 PM   #3 (permalink)
guru4us
Community Member
 
guru4us is offline

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ?
Posts: 2,818
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

An extract from that site:

Within 3 months we sold over 1100 games and 74 memory cards our feedback as of 2nd April 2005 was 556.
We have been granted a ebay powerseller for our vast sales. This means we have to sell over 300 products every month to keep our status.
Do you want to see for yourself ?
Click here this will take you to our ebay feedback which is controlled and monitored by ebay.
If we can do it so can you.


On clicking on "click here and this will take you to our ebay feedback", it just said no such ebay Id exists.

I think that says a lot...
Reply With Quote
Old 17-06-2005, 02:24 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ginger
Member
 
Ginger is offline

Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Oxfordshire
Posts: 2
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

My gut intinct is to stay clear......Thanks
Reply With Quote
Old 17-06-2005, 09:07 PM   #5 (permalink)
Tonyb
Member
 
Tonyb is offline

Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Not very professional as the link to their eBay page has the wrong id. Their id is chyannes 98% pos feedback. 9 negs in last month most about goods not arriving.

Their whois info is
Registrant:
charles stephenson
66 rosemary road
sheffield, N/A
GB

Domain name: CHYANNES.COM

Administrative Contact:
stephenson, charles firstforbargains@aol.com
66 rosemary road
sheffield, N/A
GB
+44.1142880341
Technical Contact:
Administrator, Domain hostmaster@homesteadsupport.com
3375 Edison Way
Menlo Park, California 94025-1811
US
+1.8007972958 Fax: +1.6503647329



Registration Service Provider:
Homestead Technologies, Inc, hostmaster@homesteadsupport.com
800-797-2958
650-364-7329 (fax)
http://www.homestead.com



Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 24-Nov-2004.
Record expires on 24-Nov-2005.
Record created on 24-Nov-2004.

Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.MDNSSERVICE.COM 216.40.33.15
NS2.MDNSSERVICE.COM 216.40.33.16
NS3.MDNSSERVICE.COM 204.50.180.55
Reply With Quote
Old 17-06-2005, 09:16 PM   #6 (permalink)
MustHaveMobiles
Community Moderator
 
MustHaveMobiles's Avatar
MustHaveMobiles is offline

Join Date: May 2005
Location: 997 turboshire
Posts: 3,305
iTrader: (2)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 16 Times in 11 Posts

Default

Remember Whois is a guide only, it can be manipulated ( I am not going to go into how on here!) However, I do agree avoid this site as it is just cashing in on a market and not meeting the service promise (cost and value).

Mike
Reply With Quote
Old 30-06-2005, 07:49 AM   #7 (permalink)
chyannes
Community Member
 
chyannes is offline

Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 14
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Chyannes Dropshipping

Hi my name is charles stephenson i am the owner and founder of "chyannes"
Chyannes is a UK registered business and a official dealer of video games and accessories. I see from all above that they is much scepticalism about our dropshipping service and this is totally understandable especially as one of our links on our website was broken(now been fixed). We dont hold anyone to a contract anyone can join and cancel at anytime and we only supply official video games with official seals. We welcome all enquieries from anyone, you can visit our main website www.chyannes.com where we specialise in ebooks now or visit our dropshipping website www.dropshipping.chyannes.com Our contact details are available for all on our website and these have been varified by square trade to varify our square trade status simply visit our website www.chyannes.com and click on the square trade logo.
Reply With Quote
Old 30-06-2005, 08:58 AM   #8 (permalink)
jamhun
Community Member
 
jamhun's Avatar
jamhun is offline

Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Liverpool U.K.
Posts: 83
iTrader: (1)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

Hi Charles,

Would it be possible for you to PM me with an idea of your prices.

Thanks

James
__________________
www.selected-products.co.uk
Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2005, 02:13 PM   #9 (permalink)
reno.24
Community Member
 
reno.24 is offline

Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 118
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

can somebody give some examples for the prices....

thanks
Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2006, 10:08 PM   #10 (permalink)
wragge11
Community Member
 
wragge11's Avatar
wragge11 is offline

Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: England
Posts: 760
iTrader: (6)
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Examples of prices would be good...

Maybe a demo account...
__________________
www.redcardforums.com The UK's Ultimate Football Forum!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/forum/dropshipping-discussion/770-used-www-dropshipping-chyannes-com.html
Posted By For Type Date
Used www.dropshipping.chyannes.com? - The Wholesale Forums This thread Refback 23-01-2007 11:54 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:13 PM.

Control Panel
Member Login:
Quick Navigation
Register
Forum Rules
Advertising Opportunities
Member of the Month
Top Contributors
Contact Us
Advertisement
Member of the Month
TWF - Member of the Month AwardJanuary 2009
bondandco
Popular Discussions
Manufacturers deal direct?
Qualify China Supplier
GPB Getting Weaker
New Business Ventures?
eBay Buyers Worsening
Useful Articles
Tips for Supplier Checking
Dealing with the Chinese
Sourcing Products Abroad
UK VAT and Import Duties
Approaching Wholesalers
Newsletters
TWF Newsletter - July 08
TWF Newsletter - June 08
TWF Newsletter - Nov 07
Archived Newsletters
Forum Guides
Leaving iTrader Feedback
Reporting a Post
Competitions
Business Article Writing 08
Fantasy Football 2008/9
Resources
The Wholesale Directory
Top  |  Profile  |  Calendar  |  Archive  |  Advertise  |  Contact
Our Network: Wholesale Forums  |  Wholesale Products and Suppliers Directory  |  Wholesale Business Blog and Resources  
Skin Designed by: vBulletinSkinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4 | Copyright © 2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © The Wholesale Forums 2004-2008, All Rights Reserved.